Volunteers

Volunteers

MEMO-Qc could not exist without the work of its dedicated volunteers. They provide invaluable support to our team, and help us provide quality services to our members and the community. Some will lend a hand in organizing activities or proper conduct of events, others will support our outreach efforts, or provide expertise in various areas (graphic design, translation, editing, promotion, computer , etc..).

Volunteer Peer Counselors

Some spinal cord injured persons who have a keen interest in fostering helping relationships and sharing their experiences get involved in their area by becoming a volunteer peer counselor, an essential addition to our work team for promoting the reintegration of people living outside major centers.

For more information on the role of peer counselor volunteer, click here.

 

In-Service peer counselor :

Lac-St-Jean: Christine Thibault  et Jean-Pierre Gobeil

Capitale-Nationale : Maxime Boily et Éric Gilbert

Chaudière-Appalaches: Madeleine Holden et Dominique Guay

Abitibi: Anne Daigle et Dominic Piché

Montérégie: Dominic Mercier et Maxime Jacottin

Estrie : Valérie Guimond

If you want to volunteer for MEMO-Que or organize a fundraising event in your area to benefit our organization, it would be extremely significant for us. We welcome with open arms several types of volunteers who come help out an hour a day or several times a year.
For more information, see Get Involved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Bénévoles

Bénévoles

MEMO-Qc ne pourrait exister sans le travail de ses bénévoles dévoués. Ceux-ci apportent un soutien inestimable à notre équipe de travail, et nous aident à offrir des services de qualité à nos membres et à la communauté. Certains prêteront main-forte dans l’organisation d’activités ou le bon déroulement d’événements, d’autres viendront appuyer nos efforts de sensibilisation ou encore apporter leur expertise dans des domaines variés (graphisme, traduction, révision de texte, promotion, informatique, etc.).

Certaines personnes blessées médullaires qui possèdent un intérêt marqué pour la relation d’aide et le partage s’impliquent dans leur région en devenant conseiller pair bénévole, un ajout essentiel à notre équipe de travail pour pouvoir favoriser l’intégration des personnes vivant hors des grands centres. Pour plus d’information sur notre réseau de conseillers pairs bénévoles, cliquez ici.

Si vous désirez devenir bénévole pour MEMO-Qc ou encore organiser un événement-bénéfice dans votre région au profit de notre Fondation, c’est extrêmement significatif pour nous. Nous accueillons à bras ouverts plusieurs types de bénévoles qui viennent nous prêter main-forte une heure, une journée ou plusieurs fois dans l’année.

Pour plus d’information, ou pour accéder à nos formulaires, consultez la section  Impliquez-vous.