Social Integration

Our social integration services

 

If you or someone you know is living with a spinal cord injury, then MEMO-Qc’s social integration services are for you. We support people with spinal cord injuries from the time of their diagnosis, through their physical readaptation process, to their reintegration into society. Subsequently, the support continues, as needed, throughout their lives.

It is through our social integration services that those who become paraplegic or quadriplegic as a result of an accident can receive the services of our integration counselors, who are themselves SCI. Who better than them to support, advise, and motivate new SCI to work with him to guide the path of social integration.

People living with spinal cord injury for a long time can also benefit from this service, which remains a constant source of information throughout their lives. In addition, our integration counsellors organize numerous social events throughout the year, which gives our members a chance to meet peers who have similar experiences to share.

Intégration sociale

 

Le service d’intégration sociale

Si vous ou une personne de votre entourage vivez avec une lésion à la moelle épinière, le service d’intégration sociale de MEMO-Qc s’adresse à vous. Nous accompagnons les blessés médullaires à partir du moment de leur diagnostic, tout au long de leur réadaptation physique puis de leur réintégration dans la société. Par la suite, l’accompagnement continue, selon leurs besoins, tout au long de leur vie.

C’est par l’entremise du service d’intégration sociale que les personnes devenues paraplégiques ou tétraplégiques à la suite d’un accident reçoivent des services des conseillers en intégration sociale, qui sont eux-mêmes blessés médullaires. Personne n’est mieux placé qu’eux pour accompagner, conseiller, soutenir et motiver le nouveau blessé médullaire, afin de travailler avec lui pour le guider sur le chemin de l’intégration sociale.

Des gens qui vivent avec une blessure médullaire depuis longtemps peuvent aussi bénéficier de ce service, qui demeure une source d’information constante tout au long de leur vie. De plus, les conseillers en intégration organisent de nombreuses activités sociales tout au long de l’année, qui permettent de rencontrer des pairs qui ont les mêmes préoccupations.