Collective advocacy projects

Collective projects


Although a lot of progress has been made in recent decades, the inclusion of disabled people is not yet been fully realized in our society. Indeed, various social factors do not promote full citizen participation of people with disabilities in the community and one of the missions of our organization is to enable our members to collectively advocate for their needs as a strong, unified voice.
Since its inception, with its expertise on the realities of people with spinal cord injuries, MEMO-Qc promotes the needs of its members in public forums, both in associations and with government decision making. Together with partners from different backgrounds, our constant influence improves the lives of people with spinal cord injuries and all persons with disabilities.
Interventions in defense of collective rights are diverse and can take many forms, including:

  • participation in various committees and round tables;
  • information, training, awareness and mobilization of our members (and the public) regarding the various issues that affect them;
  • representation to different government bodies;
  • direct interventions in the design and revision of programs or policies that affect the needs and quality of life for our members.

Here are some examples of various issues with which MEMO-Qc is involved.For more information on programs, insurance coverage or any other issue addressed here, please refer to the section topics of interest or contact us.

  • Accessibility
  • Residential Adaptation
  • Residential Resources
  • Vehicle Adaptation
  • Transportation Network
  • Paratransit
  • Accessibility of public places
  • Parking
  • Health and Social Services
  • Home help services
  • Access to health care
  • Material resources
  • Urological supplies
  • Mobility Aids
  • Coverage guidelines

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Dossiers collectifs

Dossiers collectifs

Même si beaucoup de chemin a été parcouru dans les dernières décennies, l’inclusion sociale des personnes handicapées n’est pas encore un fait accompli dans notre société. En effet, différents facteurs sociaux ne favorisent pas pleinement la participation citoyenne de ces personnes dans la collectivité et une des missions de notre organisme est de permettre à nos membres d’exprimer leurs besoins collectivement, d’une voix forte et unie.

Depuis sa création, grâce à son expertise concernant les réalités vécues par les personnes blessées médullaires, MEMO-Qc promeut les besoins de ses membres sur la place publique, dans le milieu associatif et auprès des instances décisionnelles gouvernementales. En concertation avec des partenaires de différents milieux, cette influence constante permet d’améliorer les conditions de vie des blessés médullaires et de l’ensemble des personnes ayant un handicap.

Les interventions en matière de défense des droits collectifs sont diversifiées et peuvent prendre plusieurs formes, notamment :

  • participation à différents comités et tables de concertation;
  • information, formation, sensibilisation et mobilisation de nos membres (et du grand public) en ce qui concerne les différents dossiers qui les touchent;
  • représentations auprès des instances gouvernementales;
  • interventions directes dans la conception et la révision de programmes ou de politiques qui touchent à la satisfaction des besoins et à la qualité de vie de nos membres.

Voici un aperçu des divers dossiers collectifs sur lesquels MEMO-Qc intervient. Pour plus d’information sur les programmes, les agents payeurs ou tout autre dossier abordé ici, nous vous invitons à consulter la section Sujets d’intérêt ou à communiquer avec nous.

  • Accessibilité :
    • Adaptation de domicile
    • Ressources résidentielles
    • Adaptation de véhicule
    • Réseau de transport
    • Transport adapté
    • Accessibilité des lieux publics
    • Stationnement
  • Santé et services sociaux :
    • Services d’aide à domicile
    • Accès aux soins de santé
  • Ressources matérielles :
    • Matériel urologique
    • Aides à la mobilité
  • Directives agents payeurs

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.