Consultation

Consultation

The rehabilitation and social integration of people suffering a trauma to the spinal cord is successful only through the collaboration of many different people and organisms, which can pool their resources and expertise. If MEMO-Que can help people with spinal cord injuries have a more harmonious life through its integration services, it is in large part to its many partnerships.

Specifically, we maintain a constant process of consultation with IRGLM, IRDPQ, and the Centre de Réadaptation Lucie-Bruneau, establishments specializing in the rehabilitation of people with spinal cord injuries. We have instituted annual meetings to discuss everyday situations faced by disabled people in their rehabilitation, create awareness of various issues relevant to the program managers, conduct regular monitoring, set goals and find ways of collaborating to improve the rehabilitation of our members in these centers.

Here is a list of organizations for which we participate in consultation and coordination:

  • SCI Trauma Centre Steering Committee based in Eastern Quebec, consisting of the Québec Physical Rehabilitation Institute, Hôpital Enfant-Jesus and the Agency for Health and Social Services in Quebec;
  • Joint Coordination Committee of the Centres of Expertise for SCI in Western Quebec, consisting of the Sacred Heart Hospital, the Lindsay-Gingras Rehabilitation Institute of Montreal, Centre de réadaptation Lucie-Bruneau and the Agency for Health and Social Services of Montreal;
  • Clinical Research Group on Rehabilitation of People with spinal cord injury, led by Dr. Noreau;
  • SCI Solutions Committee in Quebec: An initiative of MEMO-Que, this committee works to find structural solutions for people with SCI. It is composed of representatives of the SCI Centres in Eastern and Western Quebec, the Quebec Association of Wheelchair Sports (AQSFR), the MEMO-Que Foundation, the Center for Interdisciplinary Research in Rehabilitation and Social Integration (CIRRIS) and the Provincial Network of Rehabilitation Research.
  • a committee on housing and residential adaptations, including community organizations concerned with this issue;
  • programming committees of members of the rehabilitation centers outreach services (IRDPQ IRGLM, CRLB);
  • Health Agencies and Social Services of Montreal and Quebec – working to solve specific issues;
  • Rick Hansen Institute – working on various projects related to quality of life and research in a national perspective.
  • Montérégie Recreation Area for the implementation of the Tourism and recreation accompanying vignette in the national capital region.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Concertation

Concertation


La réadaptation et l’intégration sociale d’une personne ayant subi un traumatisme à la moelle épinière ne peuvent être réussies que par la collaboration de nombreux intervenants, qui mettent en commun leurs ressources et leur expertise. Si MEMO-Qc peut aider les blessés médullaires à avoir une vie plus harmonieuse par l’entremise de son service d’intégration, c’est en grande partie grâce à ses nombreux partenariats.

De façon spécifique, nous entretenons un travail de concertation constant avec l’Institut de réadaptation Gingras-Lindsay de Montréal, l’Institut de réadaptation en déficience physique de Québec et le Centre de réadaptation Lucie-Bruneau, établissements faisant partie des Centres d’expertise. Nous y avons instauré des rencontres annuelles pour échanger sur des situations quotidiennes vécues par les personnes handicapées en réadaptation, pour faire connaître différentes problématiques aux responsables des programmes concernés, effectuer un suivi régulier, se fixer des objectifs et trouver des moyens de collaboration afin d’améliorer le cheminement de nos membres dans ces centres.

Voici une liste non exhaustive des lieux de concertation et de coordination :

  • comité directeur en traumatologie du Centre d’expertise pour blessés médullaires de l’Est du Québec composé de l’Institut de réadaptation en déficience physique de Québec, l’Hôpital Enfant- Jésus et l’Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de Québec;
  • comité conjoint et comité de coordination du Centre d’expertise pour blessés médullaires de l’Ouest du Québec composé de l’Hôpital Sacré-Cœur, l’Institut de réadaptation Gingras-Lyndsay de Montréal, le Centre de réadaptation Lucie-Bruneau et l’Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de Montréal;
  • groupe de recherche clinique sur l’adaptation et la réadaptation des personnes ayant une lésion médullaire dirigé par le docteur Noreau;
  • Comité de Solutions (Team Solutions) pour les blessés médullaires du Québec. À l’initiative de MEMO-Qc, ce comité travaille à la recherche de solutions structurantes pour les blessés médullaires. Il est notamment composé de représentants du Centre d’expertise pour les blessés médullaires de l’est et de l’ouest du Québec, de l’Association québécoise du sport en fauteuil roulant (AQSFR), de la Fondation de MEMO-Qc, du Centre interdisciplinaire de recherche en réadaptation et intégration sociale (CIRRIS) et du Réseau provincial de recherche en adaptation-réadaptation (REPAR);
  • comité de travail sur l’habitation et l’adaptation domiciliaire composé d’organismes communautaires concernés par cette problématique;
  • comités de programmation de centres de réadaptation membres du continuum de services (IRDPQ, IRGLM, CRLB);
  • Agences de la santé et des services sociaux de Montréal et de Québec – travail ponctuel sur des questions spécifiques;
  • Institut Rick Hansen – collaboration à différents projets liés à la qualité de vie et à la recherche dans une perspective pancanadienne.
  • Zone loisir Montérégie pour l’implantation de la Vignette d’accompagnement touristique et de loisir (VATL) dans la région de la Capitale-Nationale

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.