“Living With a Spinal Cord Injury” Guide

Created by MÉMO-Qc with the contribution of several dozens of professionals from different fields and with the financial support of the Société de l ‘Assurance automobile du Québec (SAAQ), the Quebec Ministry of Health and Social Services and the Fondation Moelle Épinière and motricité Québec, the guide Living With a Spinal Cord Injury is a completely revised and updated version of the famous Living After a Spinal Cord injury guide, first published in 1996.

Offered in French or English, this new edition is more in tune with the current realities of people living with spinal cord injury, including non-traumatic lesions. Two new chapters on service dogs and labor market integration have been added. Also, the testimonies of five fictitious characters, representative of the current spinal cord injury population, dot the guide. For the first time, an electronic version of the guide has also been put online. It will be periodically updated according to scientific and social progress.

To get a copy of the guide, write to us at info@moelleepiniere.com or call us at 514 341-7272 (or toll-free at 1 877-341-7272).

Guides are sold for $ 30 (+ shipping) for members and $ 50 (+ shipping) for non-members. The guide is free for the newly spinal cord injured people. To get it, contact your integration counsellor.

The electronic version is free for members and offered at a cost of $ 30 for non-members. It is accessible at the following address: www.lesionmedullaire.com . To identify yourself, simply enter the email address associated with your MEMO-Qc account.

Guide «Vivre avec une lésion médullaire»

Produit par MÉMO-Qc avec la contribution de plusieurs dizaines de professionnels de différents domaines et grâce au soutien financier de la Société de l’Assurance automobile du Québec, du ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux du Québec et de la Fondation Moelle épinière et motricité Québec, le guide Vivre avec une lésion médullaire est une version entièrement revue et mise à jour du célèbre guide Vivre après une blessure médullaire, publié pour la première fois en 1996.

Offerte en version française ou anglaise, cette nouvelle édition est davantage en phase avec les réalités actuelles des personnes ayant une lésion médullaire, intégrant notamment les lésions non traumatiques. Deux nouveaux chapitres, sur les chiens d’assistance et sur l’intégration au marché du travail, ont de plus été ajoutés. Aussi, les témoignages de cinq personnages fictifs, représentatifs de la population lésée médullaire actuelle, parsèment le guide. Pour la première fois, une version électronique du guide a également été mise en ligne. Celle-ci sera mise à jour périodiquement selon les avancées scientifiques et sociales.

Pour obtenir une copie du guide, écrivez-nous à info@moelleepiniere.com ou téléphonez-nous au 514 341-7272 (ou sans frais au 1 877-341-7272).

Les guides sont vendus au coût de 30$ (+ frais de livraison) pour les membres et de 50$ (+ frais de livraison) pour les non membres. Le guide est distribué gratuitement aux personnes nouvellement lésées médullaires. Pour se le procurer, adressez-vous à votre conseiller en intégration.

La version électronique est gratuite pour les membres et offerte au coût de 30$ pour les non membres. Elle est accessible à l’adresse suivante : www.lesionmedullaire.com. Pour vous identifier, il suffit d’inscrire l’adresse courriel associée à votre dossier MÉMO-Qc.